Buying Books

Tuesday I went to the college and bought books. SEVEN bags and a little over $900 later, I left. Still missing four textbooks that I need. Yesterday I got my package in the mail from my dad in Michigan. In it, my $300 stereo. Which was busted. Luckily he put insurance on the package. UPS is coming back out tomorrow to assess the damage. Which puts a stop to my plan to go back to the college and buy the rest of my books. Bloodsuckers! Haha.

On a better note, I might be having visitors this weekend! Some of my really good friends that live two hours away (a couple of them were here at the beach from an earlier post) might be coming with their brother, whom I went to middle school with. I haven’t seen him since I was pregnant with CJ, as he is stationed quite a few hours away from here. I miss him though! Anyway…he promised that he would come and bring his brothers this weekend. And if he doesn’t, I will have to cause him grievous bodily harm. LOL. Just kidding. Kind of.

Brook

About nursesinglemom

Hi! My name is Evelyn, but most people call me by my middle name, Brook. I am a nursing student and a single mom. I decided to chronicle what my life is like as a full time student and a single mom. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment